The Swing, available for booking now at The National Diving & Activity Centre Quarry
The National Diving & Activity Centre

facebook NDAC Chepstow

follow NDAC on twitter
National Diving & Activity Centre awarded 2015 Certificate of Excellence from TripAdvisor
RoSPA Member
FIDS - Federation of Inland Dive Sites
NDAC Servicing
SITA - The Scuba Industries Trade Association
Wye Valley and Forest of Dean Tourism Association
TDI SDI
PADI 5 Star Dive Centre

Diving Times

(Clear of water 1 hour before end of session)
We are open for Scuba Diving Thursday-Sunday and Bank Holidays. During School Holidays we are also open Monday-Wednesday. Full opening times ›

Activity Times
Activities are open most weekends, bank holidays, selected dates during School Holidays & occasional mid week dates.
Please see our full opening times

Site Facilities

Diving Information

Activities & Events

Centre Information

National Diving & Activity Centre
Tidenham
Chepstow
Gloucestershire
NP16 7LH
 
Tel: 
 
 
email

Please be advised that the NDAC office is closed Monday to Wednesday, so emails and phone calls may not be responded to during this time. Depending on when you make your enquiry it may take a few days before we can get back in touch with you.

Experience weightlessness 245ft in the air with the Giant 3G Swing at the National Diving & Activity Centre, Chepstow.

Experience Weightlessness 245 feet in the air
with our ultimate adrenaline-pumping blast!

If you dare, you'll be strapped into the Giant 3G Swing, hoisted 50ft up into the air and slowly pulled back to the release point...

Then it is down to one of you to pull the ripcord!

After the initial terrifying drop, you'll launch into the air, feeling the G-force as you swing up into the sky, 245ft over the steep quarry edges of the UK’s Deepest Inland Dive Site.

You will then be momentarily weightless before accelerating through double gravity as you level out at the bottom.

You will continue to swing several times until our experienced staff bring you to a halt and carefully lower you down to the ground.

Book a place on the Wire Zip Slide Buy a Gift Voucher

The Giant 3G Swing activity takes place at the National Diving & Activity Centre, near Chepstow. The NDAC is home to the UK's deepest inland dive site and one of the UK’s Longest Zip Wires. We have a range of other exciting activities you can try including Water Walking, Segway Active and Flyboards. We also have a Wooden Wigwam Village and fantastic Cafe Bar if you want to make a weekend of it.

What happens on the day

The Giant 3G Swing ChepstowUpon arrival you will be directed where to park and book in. Once you have booked in, completed all the necessary paperwork and issued with your wristband you can make your way over to our giant 3G Swing. We suggest heading over to the Swing itself around 10 minutes before your flight.

After a short safety briefing you are ready to be harnessed up and strapped into the 3G Giant swing as a pair.  You will both then be hoisted some 50ft in the air and pulled backwards to the release point.  

When ready you will then pull the ripcord to release yourself and feel the G-force as you fire up into the sky, 250ft in the air above our quarry. Then you will be momentarily weightless before accelerating through double gravity as you level out at the bottom.

Please note this experience during popular times or inclement weather may take longer that you anticipate to swing so please bear with us as sometime factors outside our control do occur from time to time.

This exhilarating challenge can also be viewed by loved ones from our viewing area at the View Cafe Bar.

Book a place on the Wire Zip Slide Buy a Gift Voucher

What you need to know

You must be aged over 12 years and taller than 1.3m to ride The Swing. If under 16 you need to be accompanied by an adult/guardian

Maximum weight limit is 120kg (18.8 stone)

Lower Limit is 20kg (3.15 stone)

You will need to complete a Registration Form on arrival or bring a completed form with you. Download The Swing Registration Form »

Full Terms and Conditions>

 

The Giant 3G Swing ChepstowThe Swing Prices

Single Swing Experience £19.00

Book your ride on the Swing »

Souvenirs from your Swing Experience

Photographs
Standard Photo 6 x 4 inches £5.00 (Framed £7.50)

Large Photo 6 x 9 inches £6.50 (Framed £9.00)

Keyring £4.00
Fridge Magnet £4.00
Keyring & Fridge Magnet £5.99
Standard Photo, with Keyring & Fridge Magnet £9.99

Clothing
Hoodies £19.99
T Shirts £7.50
Hoodie & T Shirt £25.00

Lanyards £2.00

 

Location of 3G Swing

The 3G Swing can be found at the National Diving and Activity Centre, we're on the A48 just outside Chepstow, NP16 7LH.

Maps and directions to the National Diving and Activity Centre can be found online here>

Download a printable PDF of the map and directions> PDF

 

The Swing Dates

Activities generally run most weekends, bank holidays, some school holidays and occasional mid week dates.

Book your ride on the Swing »

Book a place on the Wire Zip Slide Buy a Gift Voucher

February 2017

Saturday 18 February

Open

Sunday 19 February

Open

Saturday 25 February

Open

Sunday 26 February

Open

March 2017

Saturday 04 March

Open

Sunday 05 March

Open

Saturday 11 March

Open

Sunday 12 March

Open

Saturday 18 March

Open

Sunday 19 March

Open

Saturday 25 March

Open

Sunday 26 March

Open

Book a place on the Wire Zip Slide Buy a Gift Voucher

April 2017

Saturday 01 April

Closed

Sunday 02 April

Closed

Saturday 08 April

Open

Sunday 09 April

Open

Monday 10 April

Open (Easter Holiday)

Tuesday 11 April

Open (Easter Holiday)

Wednesday 12 April

Open (Easter Holiday)

Thursday 13 April

Open (Easter Holiday)

Friday 14 Aprill

Open (Good Friday)

Saturday 15 April

Open

Sunday 16 April

Open

Monday 17 April

Open (Easter Monday)

Tuesday 18 April

Open (Easter Holiday)

Wednesday 19 April

Open (Easter Holiday)

Thursday 20 April

Open (Easter Holiday)

Friday 21 April

Open (Easter Holiday)

Saturday 22 April

Open

Sunday 23 April

Open

Saturday 29 April

Open

Sunday 30 April

Open

May 2017

Saturday 06 May

Open

Sunday 07 May

Open

Saturday 13 May

Open

Sunday 14 May

Open

Saturday 20 May

Open

Sunday 21 May

Open

Saturday 27 May

Open

Sunday 28 May

Open

Monday 29 May

Open (Half Term)

Tuesday 30 May

Open (Half Term)

Wednesday 31 May

Open (Half Term)

June 2017

Thursday 01 June

Open (Half Term)

Friday 02 June

Open (Half Term)

Saturday 03 June

Open

Sunday 04 June

Open

Saturday 10 June

Open

Sunday 11 June

Open

Saturday 17 June

Open

Sunday 18 June

Open

Saturday 24 June

Open

Sunday 25 June

Open

July 2017

Saturday 01 July

Open

Sunday 02 July

Open

Saturday 08 July

To be confirmed

Sunday 09 July

To be confirmed

Saturday 15 July

To be confirmed

Sunday 16 July

To be confirmed

Saturday 22 July

To be confirmed

Sunday 23 July

To be confirmed

Saturday 29 July

To be confirmed

Sunday 30 July

To be confirmed

Book a place on the Wire Zip Slide Buy a Gift Voucher

To keep up to date with the latest news about The Swing and the National Diving & Activity Centre
please submit your email address below: