The National Diving & Activity Centre

facebook NDAC Chepstow

Instagram

follow NDAC on twitter
National Diving & Activity Centre awarded Certificate of Excellence from TripAdvisor Forest of Dean and Wye Valley
NDAC Servicing
SITA - The Scuba Industries Trade Association
Scuba Quest

Diving Times

(Clear of water 1 hour before end of session)

Christmas/New Year Opening Times »

Activity Times

Activities are open most weekends, bank holidays, selected dates during School Holidays & occasional mid week dates.

Please see our full opening times ›

Activities & Events

Site Facilities

Diving Information

Centre Information

National Diving & Activity Centre
Tidenham
Chepstow
Gloucestershire
NP16 7LQ
 
Tel: 
 
 
email

Please be advised that the NDAC office is closed Monday to Thursday, so emails and phone calls may not be responded to during this time. Depending on when you make your enquiry it may take a few days before we can get back in touch with you.

The Wire. One of the longest Zip Slides In The UK at the NDAC, Chepstow.

The Wire at the National Diving & Activity Centre in Chepstow.

Book a place on the Wire Zip Slide Buy a Gift Voucher

Book on the WireThe Wire is one of the UK's longest, tallest and fastest zip slides, running the 700 metre length of the spectacular NDAC Quarry.

Launch yourself from the 70m high cliff edge and speed along the length of our 80m deep flooded quarry.

Reaching speeds up to 40 miles per hour this exhilarating ride will take your breath away!

You must be aged over 12 years, taller than 1.2m (3ft 11") and shorter than 2.0m (6ft 7") to ride The Wire Zip Slide.

Maximum weight limit is 120kg (18.8 stone)

Lower Limit is 30kg (4.7 stone)

The Wire Zip Slide ChepstowThe Wire Zip Slide is now open for weekend bookings and selected mid week bookings. See below for specific dates available.

Full Terms and Conditions>

The Wire Prices

Single Zip Slide £19.00

Night-Time Zip Slide £24.00 (after 6:30pm)

Please use our online system to make a booking. Bookings made over the phone will incur a £5 administration fee

You will need to complete a Registration Form on arrival or bring a completed form with you. Download The Wire Registration Form »

The Wire Dates

Activities generally run most weekends, bank holidays, some school holidays and occasional mid week dates. 

Book a place on the Wire Zip Slide Buy a Gift VoucherThe Wire Zip Slide Chepstow

November 2019

Saturday 16 November

OPEN

Sunday 17 November

OPEN

Saturday 23 November

OPEN

Sunday 24 November

OPEN

Saturday 30 November

OPEN

December 2019

Sunday 01 December

OPEN

Saturday 07 December

OPEN

Sunday 08 December

OPEN

Saturday 14 December

OPEN

Sunday 15 December

OPEN

Saturday 21 December

OPEN

Sunday 22 December

OPEN

Saturday 28 December

OPEN

Sunday 29 December

OPEN

January 2020

Saturday 04 January

OPEN

Sunday 05 January

OPEN

Saturday 11 January

OPEN

Sunday 12 January

OPEN

Saturday 18 January

OPEN

Sunday 19 January

OPEN

Saturday 25 January

OPEN

Sunday 26 January

OPEN

February 2020

Saturday 01 February

OPEN

Sunday 02 February

OPEN

Saturday 08 February

OPEN

Sunday 09 February

OPEN

Saturday 15 February

OPEN

Sunday 16 February

OPEN

Monday 17 February

OPEN Half-Term

Tuesday 18 February

OPEN Half-Term

Wednesday 17 February

OPEN Half-Term

Thursday 18 February

OPEN Half-Term

Friday 17 February

OPEN Half-Term

Saturday 22 February

OPEN

Sunday 23 February

OPEN

Saturday 29 February

OPEN

March 2020

Sunday 01 March

OPEN

Saturday 07 March

OPEN

Sunday 08 March

OPEN

Saturday 14 March

OPEN

Sunday 15 March

OPEN

Saturday 21 March

OPEN

Sunday 22 March

OPEN

Saturday 28 March

OPEN

Sunday 29 March

OPEN

From April 11th we will be running FOUR zip wires at the National Diving & Activity Centre (NDAC).

April 2020

Saturday 04 April

OPEN

Sunday 05 April

OPEN

Monday 06 April

OPEN Easter Holiday

Tuesday 07 April

OPEN Easter Holiday

Wednesday 08 April

OPEN Easter Holiday

Thursday 09 April

OPEN Easter Holiday

4 Person Zip Wire Opens Good Friday 10th April

Friday 10 April

OPEN Good Friday

Saturday 11 April

OPEN

Sunday 12 April

OPEN Easter Sunday

Monday 13 April

OPEN Easter Holiday

Tuesday 14 April

OPEN Easter Holiday

Wednesday 15 April

OPEN Easter Holiday

Thursday 16 April

OPEN Easter Holiday

Friday 17 April

OPEN Good Friday

Saturday 18 April

OPEN

Sunday 19 April

OPEN

Saturday 25 April

OPEN

Sunday 26 April

OPEN

May 2020

Saturday 02 May

OPEN

Sunday 03 May

OPEN

Friday 08 May

OPEN VE Day Bank Holiday

Saturday 09 May

OPEN

Sunday 10 May

OPEN

Saturday 16 May

OPEN

Sunday 17 May

OPEN

Saturday 23 May

OPEN

Sunday 24 May

OPEN

Monday 25 May

OPEN Half Term

Tuesday 26 May

OPEN Half Term

Wednesday 27 May

OPEN Half Term

Thursday 28 May

OPEN Half Term

Friday 29 May

OPEN Half Term

Saturday 30 May

OPEN

Sunday 31 May

OPEN

June 2020

Saturday 06 June

OPEN

Sunday 07 June

OPEN

Saturday 13 June

OPEN

Sunday 14 June

OPEN

Saturday 20 June

OPEN

Sunday 21 June

OPEN

Saturday 27 June

OPEN

Sunday 28 June

OPEN

 

Follow us on Twitter @theWireChepstow

Follow the Wire Zip Slide on Twitter @TheWireChepstow

 

National Diving & Activity Centre, Tidenham, Chepstow, Gloucestershire, NP16 7LQ. Tel:    Email | Website by Studio JERO | Hosted on Pipe10 Servers