The Wire Zip Slide, available for booking now at The National Diving & Activity Centre Quarry
The National Diving & Activity Centre

facebook NDAC Chepstow

follow NDAC on twitter
National Diving & Activity Centre awarded 2015 Certificate of Excellence from TripAdvisor
RoSPA Member
FIDS - Federation of Inland Dive Sites
NDAC Servicing
SITA - The Scuba Industries Trade Association
Wye Valley and Forest of Dean Tourism Association
TDI SDI
PADI 5 Star Dive Centre

Diving Times

(Clear of water 1 hour before end of session)
We are open for Scuba Diving Thursday-Sunday and Bank Holidays. During School Holidays we are also open Monday-Wednesday. Full opening times ›

Scuba Diving Opening Times during FearFest-Evil (Oct 2017) »

Activity Times
Activities are open most weekends, bank holidays, selected dates during School Holidays & occasional mid week dates.
Please see our full opening times

Site Facilities

Diving Information

Activities & Events

Centre Information

National Diving & Activity Centre
Tidenham
Chepstow
Gloucestershire
NP16 7LH
 
Tel: 
 
 
email

Please be advised that the NDAC office is closed Monday to Wednesday, so emails and phone calls may not be responded to during this time. Depending on when you make your enquiry it may take a few days before we can get back in touch with you.

The Wire. One of the longest Zip Slides In The UK at the NDAC, Chepstow.

The Wire at the National Diving & Activity Centre in Chepstow.

Book a place on the Wire Zip Slide Buy a Gift Voucher

Book on the WireThe Wire is one of the UK's longest, tallest and fastest zip slides, running the 700 metre length of the spectacular NDAC Quarry.

Launch yourself from the 70m high cliff edge and speed along the length of our 80m deep flooded quarry.

Reaching speeds up to 40 miles per hour this exhilarating ride will take your breath away!

You must be aged over 12 years, taller than 1.2m (3ft 11") and shorter than 2.0m (6ft 7") to ride The Wire Zip Slide.

Maximum weight limit is 120kg (18.8 stone)

Lower Limit is 30kg (4.7 stone)

The Wire Zip Slide is now open for weekend bookings and selected mid week bookings. See below for specific dates available.

Full Terms and Conditions>

The Wire Prices

Single Zip Slide £19.00

Please use our online system to make a booking. Bookings made over the phone will incur a £5 administration fee

You will need to complete a Registration Form on arrival or bring a completed form with you. Download The Wire Registration Form »

The Wire Dates

Activities generally run most weekends, bank holidays, some school holidays and occasional mid week dates. 

Book a place on the Wire Zip Slide Buy a Gift Voucher

The Wire Zip Slide Chepstow

August 2017

Friday 11 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Saturday 12 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Sunday 13 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Monday 14 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Tuesday 15 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Wednesday 16 August

Closed

Thursday 17 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Friday 18 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Saturday 19 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Sunday 20 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Monday 21 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Tuesday 22 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Wednesday 23 August

Closed

Thursday 24 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Friday 25 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Saturday 26 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Sunday 27 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Monday 28 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Tuesday 29 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Wednesday 30 August

Closed

Thursday 31 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Book a place on the Wire Zip Slide Buy a Gift Voucher

Book on the Wire

September 2017

Friday 1 September

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Saturday 2 September

Open

Sunday 3 September

Open

Saturday 9 September

Open

Sunday 10 September

Open

Saturday 16 September

Open

Sunday 17September

Open

Saturday 23 September

Open

Sunday 24 September

Open

Saturday 30 September

Open

Book a place on the Wire Zip Slide Buy a Gift Voucher

The Wire Zip Slide Chepstow

October 2017

Sunday 1 October

Open

Saturday 7 October

Open

Sunday 8 October

Open

Saturday 14 October

Open
(Closes at 2:30pm for FearFest-Evil)

Sunday 15 October

Open
(Closes at 2:30pm for FearFest-Evil)

Monday 16 October

Half-Term
Closed for FearFest-Evil

Tuesday 17 October

Half-Term
Closed for FearFest-Evil

Wednesday 18 October

Half-Term
Closed for FearFest-Evil

Thursday 19 October

Half-Term
Closed for FearFest-Evil

Friday 20 October

Half-Term
Closed for FearFest-Evil

Saturday 21 October

Open
(Closes at 2:30pm for FearFest-Evil)

Sunday 22 October

Open
(Closes at 2:30pm for FearFest-Evil)

Saturday 28 October

Open
(Closes at 2:30pm for FearFest-Evil)

Sunday 29 October

Open
(Closes at 2:30pm for FearFest-Evil)

To keep up to date with the latest news about The Wire and the National Diving & Activity Centre
please submit your email address below:


Follow us on Twitter @theWireChepstow

Follow the Wire Zip Slide on Twitter @TheWireChepstow