The National Diving & Activity Centre

facebook NDAC Chepstow

follow NDAC on twitter
National Diving & Activity Centre awarded 2015 Certificate of Excellence from TripAdvisor
RoSPA Member
FIDS - Federation of Inland Dive Sites
NDAC Servicing
SITA - The Scuba Industries Trade Association
Wye Valley and Forest of Dean Tourism Association
TDI SDI
PADI 5 Star Dive Centre

Diving Times

Full opening times

National Diving & Activity Centre
Tidenham
Chepstow
Gloucestershire
NP16 7LH
 
Tel: 
 
 
email

Please be advised that the NDAC is closed Monday to Wednesday, so emails and phone calls may not be responded to during this time. Depending on when you make your enquiry it may take a few days before we can get back in touch with you.

The Wire. One of the longest Zip Slides In The UK at the NDAC, Chepstow.

The Wire at the National Diving & Activity Centre in Chepstow.

The Wire Zip Slide Chepstow Book a place on the Wire Zip Slide >

The Wire is one of the UK's longest, tallest and fastest zip slides, running the 700 metre length of the spectacular NDAC Quarry.

Launch yourself from the 70m high cliff edge and speed along the length of our 80m deep flooded quarry.

Reaching speeds up to 40 miles per hour this exhilarating ride will take your breath away!

You must be aged over 12 years and taller than 1.3m to ride The Wire Zip Slide.

Maximum weight limit is 120kg (18.8 stone)

Lower Limit is 20kg (3.15 stone)

The Wire Zip Slide is now open for weekend bookings and selected mid week bookings. See below for specific dates available.

Full Terms and Conditions>

The Wire Prices

Single Zip Slide £19.00
Have two slides on the Wire for £32.00 (only available when booked with first zip slide)

Please use our online system to make a booking. Bookings made over the phone will incur a £5 administration fee

The Wire DatesBook on the Wire

February 2016

Saturday 06 February

Closed due to high winds

Sunday 07 February

Closed due to high winds

Saturday 13 February

Open

Sunday 14 February

Open

Saturday 20 February

Open

Sunday 21 February

Open

Saturday 27 February

Closed

Sunday 28 February

Closed

March 2016

Saturday 05 March

Closed

Sunday 06 March

Closed

Saturday 12 March

Open

Sunday 13 March

Open

Saturday 19 March

Open

Sunday 20 March

Open

Friday 25 March

Open (Good Friday)

Saturday 26 March

Open (Easter Saturday)

Sunday 27 March

Open (Easter Sunday)

Monday 28 March

Open (Easter Monday)

The Wire Zip Slide Chepstow

April 2016

Saturday 02 April

Open

Sunday 03 April

Open

Monday 04 April

Open (Half Term)

Tuesday 05 April

Open (Half Term)

Wednesday 06 April

Open (Half Term)

Thursday 07 April

Open (Half Term)

Friday 08 April

Open (Half Term)

Saturday 09 April

Open

Sunday 10 April

Open

Saturday 16 April

Open

Sunday 17 April

Open

Saturday 23 April

Open

Sunday 24 April

Open

Saturday 30 April

Open

May 2016

Sunday 01 May

Open

Monday 02 May

Open (Bank Holiday)

Saturday 07 May

Open

Sunday 08 May

Open

Saturday 14 May

Open

Sunday 15 May

Open

Saturday 21 May

Open

Sunday 22 May

Open

Saturday 28 May

Open

Sunday 29 May

Open

Monday 30 May

Open (Half Term)

Tuesday 31 May

Open (Half Term)

June 2016

Wednesday 01 June

Open (Half Term)

Thursday 02 June

Open (Half Term)

Friday 13 June

Open (Half Term)

Saturday 04 June

Open

Sunday 05 June

Open

Saturday 11 June

Open

Sunday 12 June

Open

Saturday 18 June

Open

Sunday 19 June

Open

Saturday 25 June

Open

Sunday 26 June

Open

Book on the Wire

July 2016

Saturday 02 July

Open

Sunday 03 July

Open

Saturday 09 July

to be confirmed

Sunday 10 July

to be confirmed

Saturday 16 July

to be confirmed

Sunday 17 July

to be confirmed

Saturday 23 July

to be confirmed

Sunday 24 July

to be confirmed

Saturday 30 July

to be confirmed

 

 

 

To keep up to date with the latest news about The Wire and the National Diving & Activity Centre
please submit your email address below:


Follow us on Twitter @theWireChepstow

Follow the Wire Zip Slide on Twitter @TheWireChepstow