The National Diving & Activity Centre

Diving Times

Full opening times

National Diving & Activity Centre
Tidenham
Chepstow
Gloucestershire
NP16 7LH
 
Tel: 01291 630 046
 
email

Please be advised that the NDAC is closed Monday to Wednesday, so emails and phone calls may not be responded to during this time. Depending on when you make your enquiry it may take a few days before we can get back in touch with you.

The Wire. One of the longest Zip Slides In The UK at the NDAC, Chepstow.

The Wire at the National Diving & Activity Centre in Chepstow.

The Wire Zip Slide Chepstow Book a place on the Wire Zip Slide (weekends only) >

Buy a Gift Voucher for the Wire Zip Slide >

The Wire is one of the UK's longest, tallest and fastest zip slides, running the 700 metre length of the NDAC Quarry.

Launch yourself from the 70m high cliff edge and speed along the length of our 80m deep flooded quarry.

Reaching speeds up to 40 miles per hourthis exhilarating ride will take your breath away!

The Wire Zip Slide is suitable for all ages.

Maximum weight limit is 120kg (18.8 stone)

Lower Limit is 20kg (3.15 stone)

The Wire Zip Slide is now open for weekend bookings, see below for specific dates available.

Full Terms and Conditions>

The Wire Prices

Single Zip Slide £15.00
Slide again for an extra £10.00 (only available when booked with first zip slide)

The Wire Dates

Book on the Wire

August 2014

Saturday 02 August

open

Sunday 03 August

open

Saturday 09 August

open

Sunday 10 August

open

Saturday 16 August

open

Sunday 17 August

open

Saturday 23 August

open

Sunday 24 August

open

Monday 25 August

open

Saturday 30 August

open

Sunday 31 August

open

The Wire Zip Slide Chepstow

September 2014

Saturday 06 September

open (from 13:30)

Sunday 07 September

open

Saturday 13 September

open

Sunday 14 September

open

Saturday 20 September

open

Sunday 21 September

open

Saturday 27 September

closed

Sunday 28 September

open

October 2014

Saturday 04 October

open (closes at 17:30hrs)

Sunday 05 October

open (closes at 17:30hrs)

Saturday 11 October

open (closes at 17:30hrs)

Sunday 12 October

closed

Saturday 18 October

closed

Sunday 19 October

open (closes at 17:30hrs)

Saturday 25 October

open (closes at 17:30hrs)

Sunday 26 October

closed

Book on the Wire

November 2014

Saturday 01 August

open (closes at 17:00hrs)

Sunday 02 August

closed

Saturday 08 August

closed

Sunday 09 August

open (closes at 17:00hrs)

Saturday 15 August

open (closes at 17:00hrs)

Sunday 16 August

closed

Saturday 22 August

closed

Sunday 23 August

open (closes at 17:00hrs)

Saturday 29 August

open (closes at 17:00hrs)

Sunday 30 August

closed

 

To keep up to date with the latest news about The Wire and the National Diving & Activity Centre
please submit your email address below:


Follow us on Twitter @theWireChepstow

Follow the Wire Zip Slide on Twitter @TheWireChepstow