The Wire Zip Slide, available for booking now at The National Diving & Activity Centre Quarry
The National Diving & Activity Centre

facebook NDAC Chepstow

follow NDAC on twitter
National Diving & Activity Centre awarded 2015 Certificate of Excellence from TripAdvisor
RoSPA Member
FIDS - Federation of Inland Dive Sites
NDAC Servicing
SITA - The Scuba Industries Trade Association
Wye Valley and Forest of Dean Tourism Association
TDI SDI
PADI 5 Star Dive Centre

Diving Times

(Clear of water 1 hour before end of session)
We are open for Scuba Diving Thursday-Sunday and Bank Holidays. During School Holidays we are also open Monday-Wednesday. Full opening times ›

Activity Times
Activities are open most weekends, bank holidays, selected dates during School Holidays & occasional mid week dates.
Please see our full opening times

Site Facilities

Diving Information

Activities & Events

Centre Information

National Diving & Activity Centre
Tidenham
Chepstow
Gloucestershire
NP16 7LH
 
Tel: 
 
 
email

Please be advised that the NDAC office is closed Monday to Wednesday, so emails and phone calls may not be responded to during this time. Depending on when you make your enquiry it may take a few days before we can get back in touch with you.

The Wire. One of the longest Zip Slides In The UK at the NDAC, Chepstow.

The Wire at the National Diving & Activity Centre in Chepstow.

Book a place on the Wire Zip Slide Buy a Gift Voucher

Book on the WireThe Wire is one of the UK's longest, tallest and fastest zip slides, running the 700 metre length of the spectacular NDAC Quarry.

Launch yourself from the 70m high cliff edge and speed along the length of our 80m deep flooded quarry.

Reaching speeds up to 40 miles per hour this exhilarating ride will take your breath away!

You must be aged over 12 years, taller than 1.2m (3ft 11") and shorter than 2.0m (6ft 7") to ride The Wire Zip Slide.

Maximum weight limit is 120kg (18.8 stone)

Lower Limit is 30kg (4.7 stone)

The Wire Zip Slide is now open for weekend bookings and selected mid week bookings. See below for specific dates available.

Full Terms and Conditions>

The Wire Prices

Single Zip Slide £19.00

Please use our online system to make a booking. Bookings made over the phone will incur a £5 administration fee

You will need to complete a Registration Form on arrival or bring a completed form with you. Download The Wire Registration Form »

The Wire Dates

The Wire Zip Slide Chepstow

Activities generally run most weekends, bank holidays, some school holidays and occasional mid week dates. 

Book a place on the Wire Zip Slide Buy a Gift Voucher

May 2017

Saturday 06 May

Open

Sunday 07 May

Open

Saturday 13 May

Open

Sunday 14 May

Open

Saturday 20 May

Open

Sunday 21 May

Open

Saturday 27 May

Open

Sunday 28 May

Open

Monday 29 May

Open (Half Term)

Tuesday 30 May

Open (Half Term)

Wednesday 31 May

Open (Half Term)

Book on the Wire

June 2017

Thursday 01 June

Open (Half Term)

Friday 02 June

Open (Half Term)

Saturday 03 June

Open

Sunday 04 June

Open

Saturday 10 June

Open

Sunday 11 June

Open

Saturday 17 June

Open

Sunday 18 June

Open

Saturday 24 June

Open

Sunday 25 June

Open

The Wire Zip Slide Chepstow

Book a place on the Wire Zip Slide Buy a Gift Voucher

July 2017

Saturday 01 July

Open

Sunday 02 July

Open

Saturday 08 July

To be confirmed

Sunday 09 July

To be confirmed

Saturday 15 July

To be confirmed

Sunday 16 July

To be confirmed

Saturday 22 July

Open (School Summer Holidays)

Sunday 23 July

Open (School Summer Holidays)

Monday 24 July

Open (School Summer Holidays)

Tuesday 25 July

Open (School Summer Holidays)

Wednesday 26 July

Open (School Summer Holidays)

Thursday 27 July

Open (School Summer Holidays)

Friday 28 July

Open (School Summer Holidays)

Saturday 29 July

Open (School Summer Holidays)

Sunday 30 July

Open (School Summer Holidays)

Monday 31 July

Open (School Summer Holidays)

Book a place on the Wire Zip Slide Buy a Gift Voucher

August 2017

Tuesday 1 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Wednesday 2 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Thursday 3 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Friday 4 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Saturday 5 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Sunday 6 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Monday 7 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Tuesday 8 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Wednesday 9 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Thursday 10 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Friday 11 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Saturday 12 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Sunday 13 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Monday 14 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Tuesday 15 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Wednesday 16 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Thursday 17 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Friday 18 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Saturday 19 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Sunday 20 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Monday 21 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Tuesday 22 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Wednesday 23 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Thursday 24 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Friday 25 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Saturday 26 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Sunday 27 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Monday 28 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Tuesday 29 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Wednesday 30 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Book a place on the Wire Zip Slide Buy a Gift Voucher

September 2017

Friday 1 September

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Saturday 2 September

Open

Sunday 3 September

Open

Saturday 9 September

To be confirmed

Sunday 10 September

To be confirmed

Saturday 16 September

To be confirmed

Sunday 17September

To be confirmed

Saturday 23 September

To be confirmed

Sunday 24 September

To be confirmed

Saturday 30 September

To be confirmed

Book a place on the Wire Zip Slide Buy a Gift Voucher

October 2017

Sunday 1 October

Open

Saturday 7 October

Open

Sunday 8 October

Open

Saturday 14 October

Open

Sunday 15 October

Open

Monday 16 October

Half-Term
Closed for FearFest-Evil

Tuesday 17 October

Half-Term
Closed for FearFest-Evil

Wednesday 18 October

Half-Term
Closed for FearFest-Evil

Thursday 19 October

Half-Term
Closed for FearFest-Evil

Friday 20 October

Half-Term
Closed for FearFest-Evil

Saturday 21 October

Open

Sunday 22 October

Open

Saturday 28 October

Open

Sunday 28 October

Open

To keep up to date with the latest news about The Wire and the National Diving & Activity Centre
please submit your email address below:


Follow us on Twitter @theWireChepstow

Follow the Wire Zip Slide on Twitter @TheWireChepstow