The National Diving & Activity Centre

Diving Times

Full opening times

National Diving & Activity Centre
Tidenham
Chepstow
Gloucestershire
NP16 7LH
 
Tel: 01291 630 046
 
email

Please be advised that the NDAC is closed Monday to Wednesday, so emails and phone calls may not be responded to during this time. Depending on when you make your enquiry it may take a few days before we can get back in touch with you.

The Wire. One of the longest Zip Slides In The UK at the NDAC, Chepstow.

The Wire at the National Diving & Activity Centre in Chepstow.

The Wire Zip Slide Chepstow Book a place on the Wire Zip Slide (weekends only) >

Buy a Gift Voucher for the Wire Zip Slide >

The Wire is one of the UK's longest, tallest and fastest zip slides, running the 700 metre length of the spectacular NDAC Quarry.

Launch yourself from the 70m high cliff edge and speed along the length of our 80m deep flooded quarry.

Reaching speeds up to 40 miles per hour this exhilarating ride will take your breath away!

The Wire Zip Slide is suitable for all ages.

Maximum weight limit is 120kg (18.8 stone)

Lower Limit is 20kg (3.15 stone)

The Wire Zip Slide is now open for weekend bookings, see below for specific dates available.

Full Terms and Conditions>

The Wire Prices

Single Zip Slide £15.00
Slide again for an extra £10.00 (only available when booked with first zip slide)

The Wire Dates

Book on the Wire

January 2015

Saturday 24 January

Closed

Sunday 25 January

Open

Saturday 31 January

Open

February 2015

The wire is unavailable for bookings all of February
due to testing and maintenance

Sunday 01 February

Closed

Saturday 07 February

Closed

Sunday 08 February

Closed

Saturday 14 February

Closed

Sunday 15 February

Closed

Saturday 21 February

Closed

Sunday 22 February

Closed

Saturday 28 February

Closed

The Wire Zip Slide Chepstow

March 2015

Sunday 01 March

Closed

Saturday 07 March

Open

Sunday 08 March

Open

Saturday 14 March

Open

Sunday 15 March

Open

Saturday 21 March

Open

Sunday 22 March

Open

Saturday 28 March

Open

Sunday 29 March

Open

April 2015

Saturday 04 April

Open

Sunday 05 April

Open

Saturday 11 April

Open

Sunday 12 April

Open

Saturday 18 April

Open

Sunday 19 April

Open

Saturday 25 April

Closed for essential maintenance

Sunday 26 April

Closed for essential maintenance

Book on the Wire

May 2015

Saturday 02 May

Closed for essential maintenance

Sunday 03 May

Closed for essential maintenance

Saturday 09 May

Open

Sunday 10 May

Open

Saturday 16 May

Open

Sunday 17 May

Open

Saturday 23 May

Open

Sunday 24 May

Open

Saturday 30 May

Open

Sunday 31 May

Open

June 2015

Saturday 06 June

Open

Sunday 07 June

Open

Saturday 13 June

Open

Sunday 14 June

Open

Saturday 20 June

Open

Sunday 21 June

Open

Saturday 27 June

Open

Sunday 28 June

Open

The Wire Zip Slide Chepstow

July 2015

Saturday 04 July

Open

Sunday 05 July

Open

Saturday 11 July

Open

Sunday 12 July

Open

Saturday 18 July

Open

Sunday 19 July

Open

Saturday 25 July

Open

Sunday 26 July

Open

August 2015

Saturday 01 August

Open

Sunday 02 August

Open

Saturday 08 August

Open

Sunday 09 August

Open

Saturday 15 August

Open

Sunday 16 August

Open

Saturday 22 August

Open

Sunday 23 August

Open

Saturday 29 August

Open

Sunday 30 August

Open

 

To keep up to date with the latest news about The Wire and the National Diving & Activity Centre
please submit your email address below:


Follow us on Twitter @theWireChepstow

Follow the Wire Zip Slide on Twitter @TheWireChepstow