The Wire Zip Slide, available for booking now at The National Diving & Activity Centre Quarry
The National Diving & Activity Centre

facebook NDAC Chepstow

follow NDAC on twitter
National Diving & Activity Centre awarded Certificate of Excellence from TripAdvisor
RoSPA Member
FIDS - Federation of Inland Dive Sites
NDAC Servicing
SITA - The Scuba Industries Trade Association
Wye Valley and Forest of Dean Tourism Association
TDI SDI
PADI 5 Star Dive Centre

Diving Times

(Clear of water 1 hour before end of session)

Christmas & New Year opening times »

Activity Times

Activities are open most weekends, bank holidays, selected dates during School Holidays & occasional mid week dates.


Please see our full opening times ›

Site Facilities

Diving Information

Activities & Events

Centre Information

National Diving & Activity Centre
Tidenham
Chepstow
Gloucestershire
NP16 7LH
 
Tel: 
 
 
email

Please be advised that the NDAC office is closed Monday to Wednesday, so emails and phone calls may not be responded to during this time. Depending on when you make your enquiry it may take a few days before we can get back in touch with you.

The Wire. One of the longest Zip Slides In The UK at the NDAC, Chepstow.

The Wire at the National Diving & Activity Centre in Chepstow.

Book a place on the Wire Zip Slide Buy a Gift Voucher

Book on the WireThe Wire is one of the UK's longest, tallest and fastest zip slides, running the 700 metre length of the spectacular NDAC Quarry.

Launch yourself from the 70m high cliff edge and speed along the length of our 80m deep flooded quarry.

Reaching speeds up to 40 miles per hour this exhilarating ride will take your breath away!

You must be aged over 12 years, taller than 1.2m (3ft 11") and shorter than 2.0m (6ft 7") to ride The Wire Zip Slide.

Maximum weight limit is 120kg (18.8 stone)

Lower Limit is 30kg (4.7 stone)

The Wire Zip Slide ChepstowThe Wire Zip Slide is now open for weekend bookings and selected mid week bookings. See below for specific dates available.

Full Terms and Conditions>

The Wire Prices

Single Zip Slide £19.00

Night-Time Zip Slide £24.00 (after 6:30pm)

Please use our online system to make a booking. Bookings made over the phone will incur a £5 administration fee

You will need to complete a Registration Form on arrival or bring a completed form with you. Download The Wire Registration Form »

The Wire Dates

Activities generally run most weekends, bank holidays, some school holidays and occasional mid week dates. 

Book a place on the Wire Zip Slide Buy a Gift VoucherThe Wire Zip Slide Chepstow

November 2018

Thursday 01 November

OPEN
(School Holidays)

Friday 02 November

OPEN
(School Holidays)

Saturday 03 November

OPEN

Sunday 04 November

OPEN

Saturday 10 November

OPEN

Sunday 11 November

OPEN

Saturday 17 November

OPEN

Sunday 18 November

OPEN

Saturday 24 November

OPEN

Sunday 25 November

OPEN

December 2018

Saturday 01 December

OPEN

Sunday 02 December

OPEN

Saturday 08 December

OPEN

Sunday 09 December

OPEN

Saturday 15 December

OPEN

Sunday 16 December

OPEN

Saturday 22 December

OPEN

Sunday 23 December

OPEN

Friday 28 December

OPEN

Saturday 29 December

OPEN

Sunday 30 December

OPEN

Monday 31 December

CLOSED

January 2019

Tuesday 01 January

CLOSED

Wednesday 02 January

CLOSED

Thursday 03 January

CLOSED

Friday 04 January

CLOSED

Saturday 05 January

OPEN

Sunday 06 January

OPEN

Saturday 12 January

OPEN

Sunday 13 January

OPEN

Saturday 19 January

OPEN

Sunday 20 January

OPEN

Saturday 26 January

OPEN

Sunday 27 January

OPEN

February 2019

Saturday 02 February

OPEN

Sunday 03 February

OPEN

Saturday 09 February

OPEN

Sunday 10 February

OPEN

Saturday 16 February

OPEN

Sunday 17 February

OPEN

Monday 18 February

OPEN

Tuesday 19 February

OPEN

Wednesday 20 February

CLOSED

Thursday 21 February

OPEN

Friday 22 February

OPEN

Saturday 23 February

OPEN

Sunday 24 February

OPEN

Monday 25 February

OPEN

Tuesday 26 February

OPEN

Wednesday 27 February

CLOSED

Thursday 28 February

OPEN

March 2019

Friday 01 March

OPEN

Saturday 02 March

OPEN

Sunday 03 March

OPEN

Saturday 09 March

OPEN

Sunday 10 March

OPEN

Saturday 16 March

OPEN

Sunday 17 March

OPEN

Saturday 23 March

OPEN

Sunday 24 March

OPEN

Saturday 30 March

OPEN

Sunday 31 March

OPEN

April 2019

Saturday 06 April

OPEN

Sunday 07 April

OPEN

Monday 08 April

OPEN

Tuesday 09 April

OPEN

Wednesday 10 April

CLOSED

Thursday 11 April

OPEN

Friday 12 April

OPEN

Saturday 13 April

OPEN

Sunday 14 April

OPEN

Monday 15 April

OPEN

Tuesday 16 April

OPEN

Wednesday 17 April

CLOSED

Thursday 18 April

OPEN

Friday 19 April

OPEN (Good Friday)

Saturday 20 April

OPEN

Sunday 21 April

OPEN (Easter Sunday)

Monday 22 April

OPEN (Easter Monday)

Tuesday 23 April

OPEN

Wednesday 24 April

CLOSED

Thursday 25 April

OPEN

Friday 26 April

OPEN

Saturday 27 April

OPEN

Sunday 28 April

OPEN

May 2019

Saturday 04 May

OPEN

Sunday 05 May

OPEN

Monday 06 May

CLOSED (Bank Holiday Monday)

Saturday 11 May

OPEN

Sunday 12 May

OPEN

Saturday 18 May

OPEN

Sunday 19 May

OPEN

Saturday 25 May

OPEN

Sunday 26 May

OPEN

Monday 27 May

OPEN (Bank Holiday)

Tuesday 28 May

OPEN

Wednesday 29 May

CLOSED

Thursday 30 May

OPEN

Friday 31 May

OPEN

June 2019

Saturday 01 June

OPEN

Sunday 02 June

OPEN

Saturday 08 June

OPEN

Sunday 09 June

OPEN

Saturday 15 June

OPEN

Sunday 16 June

OPEN

Saturday 22 June

OPEN

Sunday 23 June

OPEN

Saturday 29 June

OPEN

Sunday 30 June

OPEN

July 2019

Saturday 06 July

OPEN

Sunday 07 July

OPEN

Saturday 13 July

OPEN

Sunday 14 July

OPEN

Saturday 20 July

OPEN

Sunday 21 July

OPEN

Tuesday 23 July

CLOSED

Wednesday 24 July

CLOSED

Thursday 25 July

OPEN (Summer Holidays)

Friday 26 July

OPEN (Summer Holidays)

Saturday 27 July

OPEN

Sunday 28 July

OPEN

Monday 29 July

OPEN (Summer Holidays)

Tuesday 30 July

OPEN (Summer Holidays)

Wednesday 31 July

CLOSED

August 2019

Thursday 1 August

OPEN (Summer Holidays)

Friday 2 August

OPEN (Summer Holidays)

Saturday 3 August

OPEN

Sunday 4 August

OPEN

Monday 5 August

OPEN (Summer Holidays)

Tuesday 6 August

OPEN (Summer Holidays)

Wednesday 7 August

CLOSED

Thursday 8 August

OPEN (Summer Holidays)

Friday 9 August

OPEN (Summer Holidays)

Saturday 10 August

OPEN

Sunday 11 August

OPEN

Monday 12 August

OPEN (Summer Holidays)

Tuesday 13 August

OPEN (Summer Holidays)

Wednesday 14 August

CLOSED

Thursday 15 August

OPEN (Summer Holidays)

Friday 16 August

OPEN (Summer Holidays)

Saturday 17 August

OPEN

Sunday 18 August

OPEN

Monday 19 August

OPEN (Summer Holidays)

Tuesday 20 August

OPEN (Summer Holidays)

Wednesday 21 August

CLOSED

Thursday 22 August

OPEN (Summer Holidays)

Friday 23 August

OPEN (Summer Holidays)

Saturday 24 August

OPEN

Sunday 25 August

OPEN

Monday 26 August

OPEN (Bank Holiday)

Tuesday 27 August

OPEN (Summer Holidays)

Wednesday 28 August

CLOSED

Thursday 29 August

OPEN (Summer Holidays)

Friday 30 August

OPEN (Summer Holidays)

Saturday 31 August

OPEN

September 2019

Sunday 1 September

OPEN

Monday 2 September

CLOSED

Tuesday 3 September

CLOSED

Wednesday 4 September

CLOSED

Thursday 5 September

CLOSED

Friday 6 September

CLOSED

Saturday 7 September

OPEN

Sunday 8 September

OPEN

Saturday 14 September

OPEN

Sunday 15 September

OPEN

Saturday 21 September

OPEN

Sunday 22 September

OPEN

Saturday 28 September

OPEN

Sunday 29 September

OPEN

October 2019

Saturday 05 October

OPEN

Sunday 06 October

OPEN

Saturday 12 October

OPEN

Sunday 13 October

OPEN

Saturday 19 October

OPEN

Sunday 20 October

OPEN

October Half Term Dates to be confirmed

Saturday 26 October

OPEN

Sunday 27 October

OPEN

November 2019

Saturday 02 November

OPEN

Sunday 03 November

OPEN

Saturday 09 November

OPEN

Sunday 10 November

OPEN

Saturday 16 November

OPEN

Sunday 17 November

OPEN

Saturday 23 November

OPEN

Sunday 24 November

OPEN

Saturday 30 November

OPEN

December 2019

Sunday 01 December

OPEN

Saturday 07 December

OPEN

Sunday 08 December

OPEN

Saturday 14 December

OPEN

Sunday 15 December

OPEN

Saturday 21 December

OPEN

Sunday 22 December

OPEN

Saturday 28 December

TBC

Sunday 29 December

TBC

 

 

Follow us on Twitter @theWireChepstow

Follow the Wire Zip Slide on Twitter @TheWireChepstow

 

National Diving & Activity Centre, Tidenham, Chepstow, Gloucestershire, NP16 7LH. Tel:    Email | Website by Studio JERO | Hosted on Pipe10 Servers