The National Diving & Activity Centre

facebook NDAC Chepstow

follow NDAC on twitter
National Diving & Activity Centre awarded 2015 Certificate of Excellence from TripAdvisor
RoSPA Member
FIDS - Federation of Inland Dive Sites
NDAC Servicing
SITA - The Scuba Industries Trade Association
Wye Valley and Forest of Dean Tourism Association
TDI SDI
PADI 5 Star Dive Centre

Diving/Swim Times

(Clear of water 1 hour before end of session)
Full opening times
The site will be open throughout the Bank Holiday Weekend, including the Monday. The Wire Zip Slide and the Giant 3G Swing will be open during half term

National Diving & Activity Centre
Tidenham
Chepstow
Gloucestershire
NP16 7LH
 
Tel: 
 
 
email

Please be advised that the NDAC is closed Monday to Wednesday, so emails and phone calls may not be responded to during this time. Depending on when you make your enquiry it may take a few days before we can get back in touch with you.

The Wire. One of the longest Zip Slides In The UK at the NDAC, Chepstow.

The Wire at the National Diving & Activity Centre in Chepstow.

The Wire Zip Slide Chepstow Book a place on the Wire Zip Slide >

The Wire is one of the UK's longest, tallest and fastest zip slides, running the 700 metre length of the spectacular NDAC Quarry.

Launch yourself from the 70m high cliff edge and speed along the length of our 80m deep flooded quarry.

Reaching speeds up to 40 miles per hour this exhilarating ride will take your breath away!

You must be aged over 12 years and taller than 1.3m to ride The Wire Zip Slide.

Maximum weight limit is 120kg (18.8 stone)

Lower Limit is 20kg (3.15 stone)

The Wire Zip Slide is now open for weekend bookings and selected mid week bookings. See below for specific dates available.

Full Terms and Conditions>

The Wire Prices

Single Zip Slide £19.00

Please use our online system to make a booking. Bookings made over the phone will incur a £5 administration fee

The Wire DatesBook on the Wire

The Wire Zip Slide Chepstow

May 2016

Saturday 28 May

Open

Sunday 29 May

Open

Monday 30 May

Open (Half Term)

Tuesday 31 May

Open (Half Term)

June 2016

Wednesday 01 June

Open (Half Term)

Thursday 02 June

Open (Half Term)

Friday 03 June

Open (Half Term)

Saturday 04 June

Open

Sunday 05 June

Open

Saturday 11 June

Open

Sunday 12 June

Open

Saturday 18 June

Open

Sunday 19 June

Open

Saturday 25 June

Open

Sunday 26 June

Open

Book on the Wire

July 2016

Saturday 02 July

Open

Sunday 03 July

Open

Saturday 09 July

Open

Sunday 10 July

Open

Saturday 16 July

Open

Sunday 17 July

Open

Saturday 23 July

Open

Sunday 24 July

Open

Monday 25 July

Open

Tuesday 26 July

Open

Wednesday 27 July

Open

Thursday 28 July

Open

Friday 29 July

Open

Saturday 30 July

Open

Sunday 31 July

Open

August 2016

Saturday 06 August

Open

Sunday 07 August

Open

Saturday 13 August

Open

Sunday 14 August

Open

Saturday 20 August

Open

Sunday 21 August

Open

Saturday 27 August

Open

Sunday 28 August

Open

Monday 29 August

Open (Bank Holiday)

September 2016

Saturday 03 September

Open

Sunday 04 September

Open

Saturday 10 September

Open

Sunday 11 September

Open

Saturday 17 September

Open

Sunday 18 September

Open

Saturday 24 September

Open

Sunday 25 September

Open

October 2016

Saturday 01 October

Open

Sunday 02 October

Open

Saturday 08 October

Open

Sunday 09 October

Open

Saturday 15 October

Open

Sunday 16 October

Open

Saturday 22 October

Open

Sunday 23 October

Open

Saturday 29 October

Open

Sunday 30 October

Open

November 2016

Saturday 05 November

Open

Sunday 06 November

Open

Saturday 12 November

Open

Sunday 13 November

Open

Saturday 19 November

Open

Sunday 20 November

Open

Saturday 26 November

Open

Sunday 27 November

Open

December 2016

Saturday 03 December

Open

Sunday 04 December

Open

Saturday 10 December

Open

Sunday 11 December

Open

Saturday 17 December

Open

Sunday 18 December

Open

Saturday 24 December

To be confirmed

Sunday 25 December

Closed

Saturday 31 December

To be confirmed

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

To keep up to date with the latest news about The Wire and the National Diving & Activity Centre
please submit your email address below:


Follow us on Twitter @theWireChepstow

Follow the Wire Zip Slide on Twitter @TheWireChepstow