Archive for the ‘School Holidays’ Category

Scuba Diving During May Half Term

Tuesday, May 22nd, 2018

Scuba Half Term

We are going to be open for Scuba Diving throughout the School Half-Term week in May/June 2018 (28th May – 1st June).

The other activities on site (The Wire Zip Slide and The Giant 3G Swing) as well as the Wooden Wigwams and View Cafe Bar will also be open during the half-term week.

The Wire Zip Slide and Swing are also running a special half-price discount (Full details and Discount Code»).

We look forward to seeing you over the half-term week.

Normal entry requirements for Scuba Diving apply.

Half Price Wire Zip Slide & Giant 3G Swing during May/June half term at the NDAC Chepstow

Tuesday, May 22nd, 2018

50% Discount on Segway, Zip Slide and 3G Swing Chepstow

50% Discount on Activities During Half-Term at the NDAC Chepstow

During May/June we have some fantastic discounts on activities at the National Diving & Activity Centre.

For the midweek dates of the School Half Term we are offering a 50% discount on The Wire Zip Slide and The Giant 3G Swing. This special offer runs from Monday 28th May until Friday 1st June 2018 (Excludes weekends).

To take advantage of these offers please use the discount code HALFTERMFUN when booking online.

There are limited spaces available on these activities, so hurry and book early to avoid disappointment!

These activities are not suitable for children under 12 years, further restrictions apply.

(more…)

BBQ Bank Holiday Weekend at the View Cafe Bar, Chepstow

Tuesday, May 22nd, 2018

NDAC BBQ

We will be firing up the BBQ on the decked veranda of our View Café Bar for all of the Bank Holiday Weekend.

Delicious food and drink will be available from our Barbecue on Saturday 26th, Sunday 27th and the 28th May 2018 (Bank Holiday Monday).

We’re expecting great weather, so why not pop in and enjoy a meal from our BBQ menu and enjoy the stunning views over the quarry lake.

 

Easter BBQ at the View Cafe Bar Chepstow. Good Friday – Easter Monday

Monday, March 12th, 2018

Easter BBQ

We will be firing up the BBQ on the decked veranda of our View Café Bar over the 2018 Easter weekend.

Our delicious BBQ menu will be available from 11:30am – 5:30pm on: Good Friday 30th March, Saturday 31st March, Easter Sunday 1st April and Easter Monday 2nd April.

There will be a fantastic selection of food available:

• Hot dog (with or without onions)
• Grilled burger
• Cheese burger (All Burgers served with Salad)
• Veggie burger
• Double cheese burger with bacon
• Cheese burger with bacon
• Chips
• Cheesy Chips
• Coleslaw
• Pig in a bun with apple sauce and stuffing
• Pig in a bun with salad coleslaw stuffing and apple sauce
• Bacon roll
• 1/2 chicken with chips
• Baked jacket potato with beans, coleslaw and/or cheese

Why not pop in and enjoy a meal from our BBQ menu and enjoy the stunning views over the quarry lake.

Pick up a Pancake!

Monday, January 15th, 2018

Shrove Tuesday is on Tuesday 13th February this year, but something so delicious shouldn’t be limited to just one day!

So from Friday 9th until Tuesday 13th February 2018 we’ll have a selection of delicious pancakes on our menu at the View Cafe Bar.

Order two pancakes with the following scrumptious toppings from £2.50

• Sugar and lemon
• Vanilla ice cream and chocolate sauce
• Banana, ice cream and chocolate sauce
• Berry compote.
• Maple syrup
• Nutella.
• Nutella and banana.
• Strawberries and honey.
• Honey.

If you visit us on the Monday or Tuesday we also have some fantastic half term discounts on Scuba Diving, The Wire Zip Slide and the Giant 3G Swing.

The Wire & Giant 3G Swing Closed Saturday 21st October 2017

Thursday, October 19th, 2017

The Wire Giant 3G Swing

Due to predicted adverse weather conditions at the National Diving and Activity Centre, we have taken the decision to close the Wire Zip Slide and Giant 3G Swing on Saturday 21st October 2017.

This will affect daytime bookings and Premium Extreme Ticket Holders at FearFest-Evil

Anyone with a booking for the day will be contacted by phone or email.

We would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused.

 

Wigwam/Camper Van Accommodation During October’s FearFest-Evil

Saturday, September 30th, 2017

During October’s FearFest-Evil Halloween Horror Event there is limited availability with our onsite accommodation.

On the dates that FearFest-Evil is operating, Wooden Wigwam Accommodation is only available as part of the event’s RIP ‘Rest-In-Peace’ package.

This will be on: 12-15th, 20-22nd, 27-31st October 2017. Midweek dates are still available.

We will also not be accepting Camper Vans on the site from the 12th October until the 31st October due to areas of the site being used for the horror event.

We apologise for any inconvenience and hope that you will join us for what will be a set of fantastic nights out.

For full details of the horror event, please visit the FearFest-Evil website »

 

Diving & Activity Times During FearFest-Evil

The Wire & Giant 3G Swing Closed Sunday 1st October 2017

Saturday, September 30th, 2017

The Wire Giant 3G Swing

Due to adverse weather conditions at the National Diving and Activity Centre, we have taken the decision to close the Wire Zip Slide and Giant 3G Swing on Sunday 1st October 2017.

Anyone with a booking for the day will be contacted by phone or email.

Apologies for any inconvenience caused.

 

Opening Times for Diving & Activities during FearFest-Evil

Thursday, August 31st, 2017

FearFest-Evil our live Halloween Horror Event will be operating on the NDAC site on selected dates during October 2017.

FearFest-EvilDuring this time Scuba Diving will start an hour earlier than usual and all activities will finish at 2:30PM to allow us time to setup for the event.

The full list of opening times are:

•  Thu 12th Oct – 8:30 – 2:30

•  Fri 13th Oct – 8:30 – 2:30

 •  Sat 14th Oct – 7:00 – 2:30

 •  Sun 15th Oct – 7:00 – 2:30

 •  Fri 20th Oct – 8:30 – 2:30

 •  Sat 21st Oct – 7:00 – 2:30

 •  Sun 22nd Oct – 7:00 – 2:30

 •  Fri 27th Oct – 8:30 – 2:30

 •  Sat 28th Oct – 7:00 – 2:30

 •  Sun 29th Oct – 7:00 – 2:30

All dates – The last bus will be 1:30pm, divers must be out of the water by 2:30pm and the site must be cleared by 3:30pm by all members of the public.

We apologise for any inconvenience and hope that you will join us for what will be a set of fantastic nights out.

For full details of the horror event, please visit the FearFest-Evil website »

Please note that the site will not be opening Monday to Wednesday during the October Half-Term.

Diving & Activity Times During FearFest-Evil

The Wire Zip Slide & Giant 3G Swing open 6 days a week over School Summer Holidays

Wednesday, August 2nd, 2017

The Giant 3G Swing and Wire Zip Slide will be open 6 days a week throughout the School Summer Holidays.

The Giant 3G Swing ChepstowThe Giant 3G Swing and Wire Zip Slide will be open 6 days a week throughout the School Summer Holidays. These activities will be available every day of the week except Wednesdays.

These special opening times will run from Monday 21st July until Sunday 3rd September, before returning to normal opening days/times.

• Monday, Tuesday, Thursday & Friday: 0930 – 1700

• Saturday, Sunday & Bank Holiday Monday 0800 – 1800

The Wire Zip Slide

The Wire is one of the UK’s longest, tallest and fastest zip slides, running the 700 metre length of the spectacular NDAC Quarry.

Launch yourself from the 70m high cliff edge and speed along the length of our 80m deep flooded quarry.

Reaching speeds up to 40 miles per hour this exhilarating ride will take your breath away!

The Giant 3G Swing

The Giant 3G Swing is our latest attraction and for only £19 you can experience weightlessness 245 feet in the air on our ultimate adrenaline-pumping blast!

If you dare, you’ll be strapped into the Giant 3G Swing, hoisted 50ft up into the air and slowly pulled back to the release point…

Then it is down to one of you to pull the ripcord!

After the initial terrifying drop, you’ll launch into the air, feeling the G-force as you swing up into the sky, 245ft over the steep quarry edges of the UK’s Deepest Inland Dive Site.

You will then be momentarily weightless before accelerating through double gravity as you level out at the bottom.

You will continue to swing several times until our experienced staff bring you to a halt and carefully lower you down to the ground.

 

You must be aged over 12 years and taller than 1.3m to ride The Wire/Swing. If under 16 you need to be accompanied by an adult/guardian. Maximum weight limit is 120kg (18.8 stone), Lower Limit is 20kg (3.15 stone). Full T&C»

Book a place on the Wire Zip Slide

 

The Wire Zip Slide Chepstow

August 2017

Tuesday 1 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Wednesday 2 August

Closed

Thursday 3 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Friday 4 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Saturday 5 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Sunday 6 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Monday 7 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Tuesday 8 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Wednesday 9 August

Closed

Thursday 10 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Friday 11 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Saturday 12 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Sunday 13 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Monday 14 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Tuesday 15 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Wednesday 16 August

Closed

Thursday 17 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Friday 18 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Saturday 19 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Sunday 20 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Monday 21 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Tuesday 22 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Wednesday 23 August

Closed

Thursday 24 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Friday 25 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Saturday 26 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Sunday 27 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Monday 28 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Tuesday 29 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Wednesday 30 August

Closed

Book a place on the Wire Zip Slide

September 2017

Friday 1 September

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Saturday 2 September

Open

Sunday 3 September

Open

Book a place on the Wire Zip Slide


Subscribe


How we use your information

..........................

Facebook

..........................

Twitter

..........................