Posts Tagged ‘Zip Slide’

The Wire Zip Slide & Giant 3G Swing open 6 days a week over School Summer Holidays

Wednesday, August 2nd, 2017

The Giant 3G Swing and Wire Zip Slide will be open 6 days a week throughout the School Summer Holidays.

The Giant 3G Swing ChepstowThe Giant 3G Swing and Wire Zip Slide will be open 6 days a week throughout the School Summer Holidays. These activities will be available every day of the week except Wednesdays.

These special opening times will run from Monday 21st July until Sunday 3rd September, before returning to normal opening days/times.

• Monday, Tuesday, Thursday & Friday: 0930 – 1700

• Saturday, Sunday & Bank Holiday Monday 0800 – 1800

The Wire Zip Slide

The Wire is one of the UK’s longest, tallest and fastest zip slides, running the 700 metre length of the spectacular NDAC Quarry.

Launch yourself from the 70m high cliff edge and speed along the length of our 80m deep flooded quarry.

Reaching speeds up to 40 miles per hour this exhilarating ride will take your breath away!

The Giant 3G Swing

The Giant 3G Swing is our latest attraction and for only £19 you can experience weightlessness 245 feet in the air on our ultimate adrenaline-pumping blast!

If you dare, you’ll be strapped into the Giant 3G Swing, hoisted 50ft up into the air and slowly pulled back to the release point…

Then it is down to one of you to pull the ripcord!

After the initial terrifying drop, you’ll launch into the air, feeling the G-force as you swing up into the sky, 245ft over the steep quarry edges of the UK’s Deepest Inland Dive Site.

You will then be momentarily weightless before accelerating through double gravity as you level out at the bottom.

You will continue to swing several times until our experienced staff bring you to a halt and carefully lower you down to the ground.

 

You must be aged over 12 years and taller than 1.3m to ride The Wire/Swing. If under 16 you need to be accompanied by an adult/guardian. Maximum weight limit is 120kg (18.8 stone), Lower Limit is 20kg (3.15 stone). Full T&C»

Book a place on the Wire Zip Slide

 

The Wire Zip Slide Chepstow

August 2017

Tuesday 1 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Wednesday 2 August

Closed

Thursday 3 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Friday 4 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Saturday 5 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Sunday 6 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Monday 7 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Tuesday 8 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Wednesday 9 August

Closed

Thursday 10 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Friday 11 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Saturday 12 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Sunday 13 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Monday 14 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Tuesday 15 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Wednesday 16 August

Closed

Thursday 17 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Friday 18 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Saturday 19 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Sunday 20 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Monday 21 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Tuesday 22 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Wednesday 23 August

Closed

Thursday 24 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Friday 25 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Saturday 26 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Sunday 27 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Monday 28 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Tuesday 29 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Wednesday 30 August

Closed

Book a place on the Wire Zip Slide

September 2017

Friday 1 September

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Saturday 2 September

Open

Sunday 3 September

Open

Book a place on the Wire Zip Slide

The Wire Zip Slide Closed Sat 8th – Friday 14th April 2017

Thursday, April 6th, 2017

The Wire

Due to ongoing site works taking place at the National Diving and Activity Centre, we have taken the decision to close the Wire Zip Slide until Friday 14th April 2017.

Anyone with a booking for the day will be contacted by phone or email.

Apologies for any inconvenience caused.

 

 

Improvements to Wire Zip Slide Complete

Wednesday, March 11th, 2015

You may have noticed that the Wire Zip Slide has been closed for most of February whilst we have been making some improvements.

We have had some landing break arms produced and they were delivered and installed recently by crane.

This means that we now have improved braking at the end of your 700m zip slide ride which will allow us to operate during stronger tail winds and for more of the year.

The works have all been completed now and the Wire is back open now and available for bookings. We have dates available between now and the end of August.

If you would like to brave the Wire Zip Slide, please visit thewirezipslide.com/

The Wire is one of the UK’s longest, tallest and fastest zip slides, running the 700 metre length of the spectacular NDAC Quarry.

Launch yourself from the 70m high cliff edge and speed along the length of our 80m deep flooded quarry.

Reaching speeds up to 40 miles per hour this exhilarating ride will take your breath away!

The Wire Zip Slide is suitable for all ages.
Maximum weight limit is 120kg (18.8 stone)
Lower Limit is 20kg (3.15 stone)


Subscribe

..........................

Facebook

..........................

Twitter

..........................