Posts Tagged ‘3G Swing’

Half Price Wire Zip Slide & Giant 3G Swing during February half term weeks at the NDAC Chepstow

Monday, January 21st, 2019

50% Discount on Segway, Zip Slide and 3G Swing Chepstow

50% Discount on Activities During Half-Term at the NDAC Chepstow

This February we have some fantastic discounts on activities at the National Diving & Activity Centre.

For the midweek dates of the February School Half Terms we are offering a 50% discount on The Wire Zip Slide and The Giant 3G Swing. This special offer covers both the English and Welsh Half Term weeks from Monday 18th February until Friday 1st March 2019 (Excludes weekends & we’re Closed Wednesdays).

To take advantage of these offers please use the discount code HALFTERMFUN when booking online.

(more…)

The Wire & Giant 3G Swing Closed Saturday 21st October 2017

Thursday, October 19th, 2017

The Wire Giant 3G Swing

Due to predicted adverse weather conditions at the National Diving and Activity Centre, we have taken the decision to close the Wire Zip Slide and Giant 3G Swing on Saturday 21st October 2017.

This will affect daytime bookings and Premium Extreme Ticket Holders at FearFest-Evil

Anyone with a booking for the day will be contacted by phone or email.

We would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused.

 

The Wire & Giant 3G Swing Closed Sunday 1st October 2017

Saturday, September 30th, 2017

The Wire Giant 3G Swing

Due to adverse weather conditions at the National Diving and Activity Centre, we have taken the decision to close the Wire Zip Slide and Giant 3G Swing on Sunday 1st October 2017.

Anyone with a booking for the day will be contacted by phone or email.

Apologies for any inconvenience caused.

 

The Wire Zip Slide & Giant 3G Swing open 6 days a week over School Summer Holidays

Wednesday, August 2nd, 2017

The Giant 3G Swing and Wire Zip Slide will be open 6 days a week throughout the School Summer Holidays.

The Giant 3G Swing ChepstowThe Giant 3G Swing and Wire Zip Slide will be open 6 days a week throughout the School Summer Holidays. These activities will be available every day of the week except Wednesdays.

These special opening times will run from Monday 21st July until Sunday 3rd September, before returning to normal opening days/times.

• Monday, Tuesday, Thursday & Friday: 0930 – 1700

• Saturday, Sunday & Bank Holiday Monday 0800 – 1800

The Wire Zip Slide

The Wire is one of the UK’s longest, tallest and fastest zip slides, running the 700 metre length of the spectacular NDAC Quarry.

Launch yourself from the 70m high cliff edge and speed along the length of our 80m deep flooded quarry.

Reaching speeds up to 40 miles per hour this exhilarating ride will take your breath away!

The Giant 3G Swing

The Giant 3G Swing is our latest attraction and for only £19 you can experience weightlessness 245 feet in the air on our ultimate adrenaline-pumping blast!

If you dare, you’ll be strapped into the Giant 3G Swing, hoisted 50ft up into the air and slowly pulled back to the release point…

Then it is down to one of you to pull the ripcord!

After the initial terrifying drop, you’ll launch into the air, feeling the G-force as you swing up into the sky, 245ft over the steep quarry edges of the UK’s Deepest Inland Dive Site.

You will then be momentarily weightless before accelerating through double gravity as you level out at the bottom.

You will continue to swing several times until our experienced staff bring you to a halt and carefully lower you down to the ground.

 

You must be aged over 12 years and taller than 1.3m to ride The Wire/Swing. If under 16 you need to be accompanied by an adult/guardian. Maximum weight limit is 120kg (18.8 stone), Lower Limit is 20kg (3.15 stone). Full T&C»

Book a place on the Wire Zip Slide

 

The Wire Zip Slide Chepstow

August 2017

Tuesday 1 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Wednesday 2 August

Closed

Thursday 3 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Friday 4 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Saturday 5 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Sunday 6 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Monday 7 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Tuesday 8 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Wednesday 9 August

Closed

Thursday 10 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Friday 11 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Saturday 12 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Sunday 13 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Monday 14 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Tuesday 15 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Wednesday 16 August

Closed

Thursday 17 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Friday 18 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Saturday 19 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Sunday 20 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Monday 21 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Tuesday 22 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Wednesday 23 August

Closed

Thursday 24 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Friday 25 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Saturday 26 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Sunday 27 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Monday 28 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Tuesday 29 August

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Wednesday 30 August

Closed

Book a place on the Wire Zip Slide

September 2017

Friday 1 September

Open
(School Summer Holidays)

Saturday 2 September

Open

Sunday 3 September

Open

Book a place on the Wire Zip Slide

Wire Zip Slide Closed Sunday 21st August, reopens Monday 22nd August 2016

Saturday, August 20th, 2016

Please note the following dates for the cancellation of activities at the National Diving & Activity Centre

The Wire Zip Slide

The Wire Zip Slide is closed on the following dates.

• Saturday 20th August

• Sunday 21st August

The Wire will reopen on Monday 22nd August

The Giant 3G Swing

The Giant 3G Swing is closed on the following date.

• Saturday 20th August

The Swing will reopen on Sunday 21st August

Anyone with a booking for the day will be contacted by phone or email.

Segway Active will be running as normal over these dates.

Apologies for any inconvenience

The Wire & The Giant 3G Swing  

Weather Warning – Swing and Wire Closure Saturday 20th August 2016

Friday, August 19th, 2016

Weather Warning for Chepstow Area

We have a weather warning and high tail winds predicted on Saturday 20th August 2016

As a result we have taken the decision to close the Wire Zip Slide and the Giant 3G Swing for the day.

Anyone with a booking for the day will be contacted by phone or email.

Apologies for any inconvenience

The Wire & The Giant 3G Swing  



Subscribe

Sign up for news, updates and sepcial offers from the National Diving & Activity Centre

How we use your information

..........................

Facebook

..........................


Twitter

..........................